//
you're reading...
engineering librarianship, Introductions

Hello from the Waldo Library

Hi, my name is Ed Eckel and I am a new engineering and applied sciences librarian at Waldo Library, Western Michigan University. This is a new blog that will primarily be for communicating new engineering information to students and faculty of the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences. However, if I see really interesting news in the applied sciences or that deals with science/engineering librarianship, I will probably post that information here also. I’ve learned alot from many other science/engineering blogs, so it is now my turn to pass that information on. Plus, I would like to experiment with sending out current awareness information via this blog rather than through email newsletters.

Anyway, whoever is reading this, I hope to meet you someday and share ideas regarding engineering education and how the Library can be an integral part of introducing engineering students to the literature of their field.

Ed

About Ed Eckel

I am a engineering and applied sciences librarian at Western Michigan University.

Discussion

One thought on “Hello from the Waldo Library

  1. Welcome to blogdom, Ed.   My handle is theotherwaldo, I’m a public librarian in deep south Texas.   I’ll be listening in, as I’ve been an engineering student an a teacher, too.   Matter of fact, I’m teaching more now than when I was officially a teacher.Keep up the good work!

    Posted by theotherwaldo | November 1, 2006, 9:47 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

